Android News

Google I/O will be streamed live on May 19 and 20

May 6, 2010 | by Andrew Kameka

Android News

Google I/O will be streamed live on May 19 and 20

Androinica.com will attend Google I/O, Google’s annual developer conference where we expect to see major announcement about Android. However, if you weren’t lucky enough to snag a golden ticket like we did, Google will be streaming the keynote live on the web.

On Days 1 and 2, Google will broadcast the Keynotes live at YouTube.com/GoogleDevelopers. I’ve watched Google stream events before and can confirm that it’s best to watch from a high-speed connection as they suggest. The quality is great and will be the next best thing to actually being at the Moscone Center on the 19th and 20th.

Keynotes will take place at 9:00 am Pacific/12 noon Eastern on Day 1 and 8:30 am Pacific/11:30 am Eastern on Day 2. Tune in and you can be as excited as we are when we find out what Google has up its sleeves: Android TV? Tablet? Android 2.2? All of the above? Let’s hope so.

[Google]